List of all Public, Private, Rural & Foreign Banks in India 2023

Banks in India

India has a diverse banking sector consisting of public sector banks, private sector banks, and foreign banks. Public sector banks are owned by the government of India. Some of the major public sector banks in India include State Bank of India (SBI), Bank of Baroda (BOB), and Punjab National Bank (PNB). Some of the leading private sector banks in India are HDFC Bank, ICICI Bank, and Axis Bank. Foreign banks operating in India include Citibank, Standard Chartered Bank, and HSBC. Additionally, India also has regional rural banks, cooperative banks, and digital-only banks like Paytm Payments Bank, Airtel Payments Bank, and Jio Payments Bank.

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) is the central bank of India and is responsible for regulating and supervising the banking sector in the country. Let us know how many types of banks are employed in India–

List of Scheduled Public Sector Banks in India
1. Bank of Baroda
2. Bank of India
3. Bank of Maharashtra
4. Canara Bank
5. Indian Bank
6. Indian Overseas Bank
7. Punjab & Sind Bank
8. Punjab National Bank
9. State Bank of India
10. UCO Bank
11. Union Bank of India

List of Scheduled Private Sector Indian Banks
1. Axis Bank Ltd.
2. Bandhan Bank Ltd.
3. CSB Bank Ltd.
4. City Union Bank Ltd.
5. DCB Bank Ltd.
6. Dhanlaxmi Bank Ltd.
7. Federal Bank Ltd.
8. HDFC Bank Ltd
9. ICICI Bank Ltd.
10. Induslnd Bank Ltd
11. IDFC First Bank Ltd.
12. Jammu & Kashmir Bank Ltd.
13. Karnataka Bank Ltd.
14. Karur Vysya Bank Ltd.
15. Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd
16. Nainital Bank Ltd.
17. RBL Bank Ltd.
18. South Indian Bank Ltd.
19. Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd.
20. YES Bank Ltd.
21. IDBI Bank Ltd.

List of Scheduled Small Finance Banks in India
1. Au Small Finance Bank Limited
2. Capital Small Finance Bank Limited
3. Equitas Small Finance Bank Limited
4. Suryoday Small Finance Bank Limited
5. Ujjivan Small Finance Bank Limited
6. Utkarsh Small Finance Bank Limited
7. ESAF Small Finance Bank Limited
8. Fincare Small Finance Bank Limited
9. Jana Small Finance Bank Limited
10. North East Small Finance Bank Limited
11. Shivalik Small Finance Bank Limited
12. Unity Small Finance Bank Limited

List of Scheduled Payments Banks in India
1. India Post Payments Bank Limited
2. Fino Payments Bank Limited
3. Paytm Payments Bank Limited
4. Airtel Payments Bank Limited

List of Scheduled Regional Rural Banks in India
1. Andhra Pragathi Grameena Bank
2. Andhra Pradesh Grameena Vikas Bank
3. Arunachal Pradesh Rural Bank
4. Aryavart Bank
5. Assam Gramin Vikash Bank
6. Bangiya Gramin Vikas Bank
7. Baroda Gujarat Gramin Bank
8. Baroda Rajasthan Kshetriya Gramin Bank
9. Baroda UP Bank
10. Chaitanya Godavari Grameena Bank
11. Chhattisgarh Rajya Gramin Bank
12. Dakshin Bihar Gramin Bank
13. Ellaquai Dehati Bank
14. Himachal Pradesh Gramin Bank
15. J&K Grameen Bank
16. Jharkhand Rajya Gramin Bank
17. Karnataka Gramin Bank
18. Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank
19. Kerala Gramin Bank
20. Madhya Pradesh Gramin Bank
21. Madhyanchal Gramin Bank
22. Maharashtra Gramin Bank
23. Manipur Rural Bank
24. Meghalaya Rural Bank
25. Mizoram Rural Bank
26. Nagaland Rural Bank
27. Odisha Gramya Bank
28. Paschim Banga Gramin Bank
29. Prathama UP Gramin Bank
30. Puduvai Bharathiar Grama Bank
31. Punjab Gramin Bank
32. Rajasthan Marudhara Gramin Bank
33. Saptagiri Grameena Bank
34. Sarva Haryana Gramin Bank
35. Saurashtra Gramin Bank
36. Tamil Nadu Grama Bank
37. Telangana Grameena Bank
38. Tripura Gramin Bank
39. Utkal Grameen bank
40. Uttar Bihar Gramin Bank
41. Uttarakhand Gramin Bank
42. Uttarbanga Kshetriya Gramin Bank
43. Vidharbha Konkan Gramin Bank

List of Scheduled Foreign Banks in India
1. AB Bank Ltd.
2. Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Ltd.
3. American Express Banking Corporation
4. Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Ltd.
5. Barclays Bank Plc.
6. Bank of America
7. Bank of Bahrain & Kuwait BSC
8. Bank of Ceylon
9. Bank of China
10. BNP Paribas
11. Bank of Nova Scotia
12. Citibank N.A.
13. Cooperatieve Rabobank U.A.
14. Credit Agricole Corporate & Investment Bank
15. Credit Suisse A.G
16. CTBC Bank Co., Ltd.
17. DBS Bank India Limited*
18. Deutsche Bank
19. Doha Bank Q.P.S.C
20. Emirates Bank NBD
21. First Abu Dhabi Bank PJSC
22. FirstRand Bank Ltd
23. HSBC Ltd
24. Industrial & Commercial Bank of China Ltd.
25. Industrial Bank of Korea
26. J.P. Morgan Chase Bank N.A.
27. JSC VTB Bank
28. KEB Hana Bank
29. Kookmin Bank
30. Krung Thai Bank Public Co. Ltd.
31. Mashreq Bank PSC
32. Mizuho Bank Ltd.
33. MUFG Bank, Ltd.
34. NatWest Markets Plc
35. PT Bank Maybank Indonesia TBK
36. Qatar National Bank (Q.P.S.C.)
37. Sberbank
38. SBM Bank (India) Limited*
39. Shinhan Bank
40. Societe Generale
41. Sonali Bank Ltd.
42. Standard Chartered Bank
43. Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation
44. United Overseas Bank Ltd
45. Woori Bank

This is the list of banks that are listed as Scheduled Banks (India) under the second schedule of the RBI Act, 1934.

Post a Comment