Who is the Present Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh 2019

Present Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh

Who is the Present Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh
(A) Raman Singh
(B) Shivraj Singh Chouhan
(C) Ajit Jogi
(D) Bhupesh Baghel
Answer : (D)

Congress leader Bhupesh Baghel was on 17 December 2018 sworn in as the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh. Governor Anandiben Patel administered the oath of office and secrecy to Mr. Baghel, 57, and the two during the swearing-in ceremony at the Balbeer Juneja Indoor Stadium in Raipur.

Now tell you that the Congress on December 16 named Mr. Baghel, a five-time MLA from Patan, to head the State Congress Legislature Party. Mr. Baghel, who took charge as Congress State president after 2013 Assembly polls, was credited for the massive victory of the party in the recent Assembly polls where Congress won 68 seats in the 90-member House.

The BJP, which was in power in the State since 2003, bagged just 15 seats in the elections.

Mr. Baghel, who hails from Kurmi OBC community, has become the third person to be the Chief Minister of the State. Prior to him, Mr. Raman Singh had served as CM in the BJP government for three consecutive terms starting from 2003.

After the formation of Chhattisgarh State in 2000, Ajit Jogi became the first Chief Minister of the State leading a Congress government from 2000 to 2003.

As per the constitution of India, the governor is a state's de jure head, but de facto executive authority rests with the chief minister. Following elections to the Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly, the state's governor usually invites the party with a majority of the seat to form the government.

The governor appoints the Chief Minister, whose council of ministers are collectively responsible to the assembly.

Since 2000, Three people have served as the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh.
The first Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh was Ajit Jogi.
The incumbent Chief Minister is Bhupesh Baghel, who was sworn in on 17 December 2018.

List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh
1. Ajit Jogi (9 November 2000 to 6 December 2003; 7 December 2003 to 7 December 2008)
2. Raman Singh (8 December 2008 to 8 December 2013; 9 December 2013 to 16 December 2018)
3. Bhupesh Baghel (17 December 2018 to Incumbent)

Post a Comment