Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners list till 2018

Actor-turned-politician Vinod Khanna has been conferred the Dadasaheb Phalke Award, the highest cinema honour in India, posthumously. Vinod Khanna died in Mumbai on April 27 last year after prolonged illness. He was 70. The actor was the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) member of the Lok Sabha from Punjab's Gurdaspur constituency.
Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners 

National Awards Year Winner Occupation
Vinod Khanna
Actor, Producer and Politician
64th 2016 Kasinadhuni Viswanath Filmmaker and Actor
63rd 2015 Manoj Kumar Actor and Director
62nd 2014 Shashi Kapoor Actor, Director and Producer
61st 2013 Gulzar Poet, Lyricist and Director
60th 2012 Pran Actor
59th 2011 Soumitra Chatterjee Actor
58th 2010 K. Balachander Director
57th 2009 D. Ramanaidu Producer
56th 2008 VK Murthy Cinematographer
55th 2007 Manna Dey Singer
54th 2006 Tapan Sinha Director
53rd 2005 Shyam Benegal Director
52nd 2004 Adoor Gopalakrishnan Director
51st 2003 Mrinal Sen Director
50th 2002 Dev Anand Actor, Director and Producer
49th 2001 Yash Chopra Director and Producer
48th 2000 Asha Bhosle Singer
47th 1999 Hrishikesh Mukherjee Director
46th 1998 B.R. Chopra Director and Producer
45th 1997 Pradeep Lyricist
44th 1996 Sivaji Ganesan Actor
43rd 1995 Rajkumar Actor
42nd 1994 Dilip Kumar Actor
41st 1993 Majrooh Sultanpuri Lyricist
40th 1992 Bhupen Hazarika Composer (Music Director)
39th 1991 Bhalji Pendharkar Director, Producer and Writer
38th 1990 Akkineni Nageswara Rao Actor
37th 1989 Lata Mangeshkar Singer
36th 1988 Ashok Kumar Actor
35th 1987 Raj Kapoor Actor and Director
34th 1986 B. Nagi Reddy Producer
33rd 1985 V. Shantaram Actor, Director and Producer
32nd 1984 Satyajit Ray Director
31st 1983 Durga Khote Actress
30th 1982 L. V. Prasad Actor, Director and Producer
29th 1981 Naushad Ali Composer (Music Director)
28th 1980 Paidi Jairaj Actor and Director
27th 1979 Sohrab Modi Actor, Director and Producer
26th 1978 Rai Chand Boral Composer and Director
25th 1977 Nitin Bose Cinematographer, Director and Writer,
24th 1976 Kanan Devi Actress
23rd 1975 Dhirendranath Ganguly Actor and Director
22nd 1974 Bomireddi Narasimha Reddy Director
21st 1973 Ruby Myers (Sulochana) Actress
20th 1972 Pankaj Mullick Composer (Music Director)
19th 1971 Prithviraj Kapoor Actor (Posthumous)
18th 1970 B. N. Sircar Producer
17th 1969 Devika Rani Actress

Comments & Contact Form


Email *

Message *