Indian History - Modern History Essay Quiz Questions Answers

Modern Indian History Quiz Questions
1. In 1650 Gabriel Boughton, an employee of the Company obtained a license for trade in–
(A) Bengal (B) Orissa
(C) Mysore (D) Surat
See Answer:

2. Year of the Battle of Plassey is–
(A) 1557 (B) 1657
(C) 1757 (D) 1857
See Answer:

3. Year of the Battle of Wandiwash is–
(A) 1560 (B) 1660
(C) 1760 (D) 1860
See Answer:

4. Year of the Battle of Buxar is–
(A) 1764 (B) 1767
(C) 1784 (D) 1864
See Answer:
5. Warren Hastings was appointed as the Governor of..................... in 1772.
(A) Bengal (B) Madras
(C) Bombay (D) Delhi
See Answer:

6. Who convinced the British in 1829 to outlaw Sati?
(A) Raja Ram Mohan Roy (B) Swami Dayananda Saraswati
(C) Lokmanya Tilak (D) Bhagat Singh
See Answer:

7. Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati was an important Hindu religious scholar, reformer, and founder of the–
(A) Arya Samaj (B) Brahma Samaj
(C) Ramakrishna Mission (D) Theosophical society
See Answer:

8. Who was the first to give the call for Swarajya– "India for Indians”?
(A) Dayanand Saraswati (B) Lokmanya Tilak
(C) Sri Aurobindo (D) Bhagat Singh
See Answer:

9. Who founded India House in London and guided other revolutionaries.
(A) Sri Aurobindo (B) Lokmanya Tilak
(C) Shyamji Krishna Varma (D) Bhagat Singh
See Answer:

10. Satyarth Prakash was written by–
(A) Lala Lajpat Rai (B) Lala Hardyal
(C) Dayanand Saraswati (D) Raja Ram Mohan Roy
See Answer:

11. Daiva Dasakam is a Malayalam work of–
(A) Sree Narayana Guru (B) Chattambi Swamikal
(C) C. Kesavan (D) T. K. Madhavan
See Answer:

12. Jathi Nirnayam is the work of–
(A) Sree Narayana Guru (B) C.Kesavan
(C) Nataraja Guru (D) T. K. Madhavan
See Answer:

13.....................’s Darsana Mala is written Sanskrit.
(A) Sree Narayana Guru (B) Chattambi Swamikal
(C) C. Kesavan (D) Dr. Palpu
See Answer:

14. Brahmavidya Panchakam is a Sanskrit work of–
(A) Sree Narayana Guru (B) Chattambi Swamikal
(C) K. Madhvan Nair (D) Dr. Palpu
See Answer:

15. Nirvruthi Panchakam was written by–
(A) C. Kesavan (B) Chattambi Swamikal
(C) Brahmananda Sivayogi (D) Sree Narayana Guru
See Answer:

16. Bengal British India Society founded in Calcutta on 20 April 1843, was the.....................political public association to be formed in British India, the first being the zamindari association (1837).
(A) First (B) Second
(C) Third (D) Fourth
See Answer:

17. The British India Society was formed in–
(A) 1832 (B) 1833
(C) 1839 (D) 1874
See Answer:

18. In.....................Derozio founded with his students the 'Academic Association' which organized debates on various subjects.
(A) 1824 (B) 1825
(C) 1828 (D) 1834
See Answer:

19. The Young Bengal group published the.....................(Quest for Knowledge) for propagating their views.
(A) Jnananvesan (B) Parthenon
(C) Hesperus (D) Enquirer.
See Answer:

20. Krishnamohan started the..................... in 1831.
(A) Enquirer (B) Hindu Pioneer
(C) Quill (D) Bengal Spectator
See Answer:

More Quiz Questions | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 |

Comments & Contact Form


Email *

Message *