Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winner Complete List (1969-2022)

Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winner 2022

Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winner List 2022: Superstar Asha Parekh has been conferred with the prestigious Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2022. Union Minister for Minister of Information and Broadcasting Anurag Thakur announced the 27 September 2022. Asha Parekh's film career peaked in the 1960s and 1970s. Asha Parekh started her career as a child actor and was cast by filmmaker Bimal Roy in Maa (1952) when she was 10. After a few films, the actor took a break to complete her education and returned as the lead actress in writer-director Nasir Hussain’s Dil Deke Dekho (1959), which also starred Shammi Kapoor. Asha and Hussain went on to deliver multiple hits together — Jab Pyar Kisi Se Hota Hai (1961), Phir Wohi Dil Laya Hoon (1963), Teesri Manzil (1966), Baharon Ke Sapne (1967), Pyar Ka Mausam (1969), and Caravan (1971). With Raj Khosla’s Do Badan (1966), Chirag (1969) and Main Tulsi Tere Aangan Ki (1978) and Shakti Samanta’s Kati Patang, her screen image underwent a change and she was known for her performances in serious, tragic roles.

The Dadasaheb Phalke Award is India's highest honour in cinema, presented by the Directorate of Film Festivals for the recipient's contribution to the growth and development of Indian cinema.

The award, named after Dhundiraj Govind Phalke, who is revered as the father of Indian cinema, was instituted in 1969. The recipient receives a Swarna Kamal (Golden Lotus) medallion, a shawl and a cash prize of Rs 10 lakh.

Stalwarts like Satyajit Ray, Nagi Reddy, Raj Kapoor, Lata Mangeshkar, Akkineni Nageswara Rao, Dilip Kumar, Sivaji Ganesan, Asha Bhosle are some of the recipients of this award.

The last person to receive the award was Rajinikanth in 2019. For the last two years 2020-21, there had been no nominee.

Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners List
National Awards Year Winner Occupation
68th 2020 Asha Parekh Actor
67th 2019 Rajinikanth Actor, Producer and Politician
66th 2018 Amitabh Bachchan Actor
65th 2017 Vinod Khanna Actor, Producer and Politician
64th 2016 Kasinadhuni Viswanath Filmmaker and Actor
63rd 2015 Manoj Kumar Actor and Director
62nd 2014 Shashi Kapoor Actor, Director and Producer
61st 2013 Gulzar Poet, Lyricist and Director
60th 2012 Pran Actor
59th 2011 Soumitra Chatterjee Actor
58th 2010 K. Balachander Director
57th 2009 D. Ramanaidu Producer
56th 2008 VK Murthy Cinematographer
55th 2007 Manna Dey Singer
54th 2006 Tapan Sinha Director
53rd 2005 Shyam Benegal Director
52nd 2004 Adoor Gopalakrishnan Director
51st 2003 Mrinal Sen Director
50th 2002 Dev Anand Actor, Director and Producer
49th 2001 Yash Chopra Director and Producer
48th 2000 Asha Bhosle Singer
47th 1999 Hrishikesh Mukherjee Director
46th 1998 B.R. Chopra Director and Producer
45th 1997 Pradeep Lyricist
44th 1996 Sivaji Ganesan Actor
43rd 1995 Rajkumar Actor
42nd 1994 Dilip Kumar Actor
41st 1993 Majrooh Sultanpuri Lyricist
40th 1992 Bhupen Hazarika Composer (Music Director)
39th 1991 Bhalji Pendharkar Director, Producer and Writer
38th 1990 Akkineni Nageswara Rao Actor
37th 1989 Lata Mangeshkar Singer
36th 1988 Ashok Kumar Actor
35th 1987 Raj Kapoor Actor and Director
34th 1986 B. Nagi Reddy Producer
33rd 1985 V. Shantaram Actor, Director and Producer
32nd 1984 Satyajit Ray Director
31st 1983 Durga Khote Actress
30th 1982 L. V. Prasad Actor, Director and Producer
29th 1981 Naushad Ali Composer (Music Director)
28th 1980 Paidi Jairaj Actor and Director
27th 1979 Sohrab Modi Actor, Director and Producer
26th 1978 Rai Chand Boral Composer and Director
25th 1977 Nitin Bose Cinematographer, Director and Writer,
24th 1976 Kanan Devi Actress
23rd 1975 Dhirendranath Ganguly Actor and Director
22nd 1974 Bomireddi Narasimha Reddy Director
21st 1973 Ruby Myers (Sulochana) Actress
20th 1972 Pankaj Mullick Composer (Music Director)
19th 1971 Prithviraj Kapoor Actor (Posthumous)
18th 1970 B. N. Sircar Producer

Post a Comment