55+ Top Bihar GK Question Answer in English MCQs

bihar gk question answer

Bihar GK Question Answers: Bihar is a state in eastern India with an area of 94,163 km2 (36,357 sq mi). Bihar is the third most populous state in the world and the twelfth largest state by region. It is contiguous with Uttar Pradesh to its west, Nepal to the north, the northern part of West Bengal to the east, and Jharkhand to the south.

Important Questions of Bihar General Knowledge are answered here. It has also included the questions asked in previous examinations along with new questions. Due to its study, other than the examinations of the Bihar Government, you can get success in the examinations of other states as well. So to ensure your success by giving correct answers, read them carefully and share them.

Bihar General Knowledge & Current Affairs Questions
1. Which day is celebrated as the Bihar Diwas :
(A) 3rd February (B) 22nd March
(C) 16th June (D) 23rd September

2. In which year, Bihar was carved out from the state of Bengal Presidency :
(A) 1912 ✔ (B) 1921
(C) 1935 (D) 1948

3. How many republics are included under Mahajanapadas :
(A) 8 (B) 10
(C) 12 (D) 16

4. King Ajatashatru belongs to which dynasty :
(A) Shishunaga dynasty (B) Nanda dynasty
(C) Maurya dynasty (D) Haryanka dynasty

5. Mahavir, the twenty-fourth and last Tirthankara of Jainism was born in :
(A) Nalanda (B) Vaishali
(C) Lumbini (D) Pataliputra

6. Total number of districts in Bihar :
(A) 32 (B) 38
(C) 40 (D) 46

7. Who is the first Chief Minister of Bihar :
(A) Krishna Singh ✔ (B) Deep Narayan Singh
(C) K. B. Sahay (D) Mahamaya Prasad Sinha

8. Which one is recognised as the State flower :
(A) Rose (B) Jasmine
(C) Marigold ✔ (D) Tulip

9. Total number of Parliamentary constituency in Bihar :
(A) 28 (B) 31
(C) 37 (D) 40

10. In which year, the Nalanda University re-established :
(A) 2003 (B) 2007
(C) 2012 (D) 2014

11. Which one is the largest district in Bihar by areawise :
(A) West Champaran ✔ (B) Rohtas
(C) Aurangabad (D) Samastipur

12. Besides Hindi and Urdu, which one is the other official language of Bihar :
(A) Bhojpuri (B) Maithili
(C) Magadhi (D) Sanskrit

13. The Barabar Caves are located in which district :
(A) Jehanabad Districts (B) Buxar Districts
(C) Aurangabad Districts (D) Gaya Districts

14. The city Vaishali was the capital of :
(A) Koliyas (B) Shakya
(C) Licchhavis ✔ (D) Kuru

15. When Patna University was established :
(A) 1908 (B) 1917
(C) 1925 (D) 1935

16. In which year, Jayaprakash Narayan has been awarded the Bharat Ratna award :
(A) 1988 (B) 1991
(C) 1995 (D) 1999

17. The famous Bihar movement was started in the year :
(A) 1970 (B) 1972
(C) 1974 ✔ (D) 1975

18. The Chatth Puja is celebrated in the month of :
(A) March and November ✔ (B) January and October
(C) January and August (D) November and July

19. In which year, farmers in Champaran had revolted against the British for the conditions of indigo cultivation :
(A) 1914 ✔ (B) 1923
(C) 1935 (D) 1947

20. Which one is recognised as the state animal of Bihar :
(A) Cow (B) Tiger
(C) Lion (D) Ox

21. The Mahabodhi Temple is located in :
(A) Patna (B) Bodh Gaya
(C) Muzaffarpur (D) Bhagalpur

22. Which one was the first Hindi newspaper published in Bihar :
(A) Magadhi (B) Aryavarta
(C) Biharbandhu ✔ (D) Prabhat Khabar

23. Which king is known as the founder of the Patna (Pataliputra) city :
(A) Dhana Nanda (B) Chandragupta Maurya
(C) Ashoka (D) Ajatasatru

24. The Battle of Buxar was fought in the year :
(A) 1764 ✔ (B) 1772
(C) 1780 (D) 1785

25. In which year Bihar is separated from Bengal Province :
(A) 1903 (B) 1912
(C) 1915 (D) 1935

26. Which one is the first Thermal power plant in Bihar :
(A) Kahalgaon Super Thermal Power Station
(B) Kanti Thermal Power Station
(C) Barauni Thermal Power Station
(D) Barh Super Thermal Power Station

27. Who was the President of Gaya Session of the Indian National Congress held in 1922 :
(A) Chittaranjan Das ✔ (B) SN Banerjee
(C) Dr. Rajendra Prasad (D) Hakim Ajmal Khan

28. Dalmianagar of Bihar is famous for :
(A) Silk (B) Cement
(C) Leather (D) Jute

29. Who formed All India Kisan Sabha in 1936 :
(A) Mahatma Gandhi (B) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(C) Anugrah Narayan Sinha (D) Sahajanand Saraswati

30. Kunwar Singh died in the year :
(A) 1855 (B) 1857
(C) 1858 ✔ (D) 1862

31. Which city is also known as the Medical City of Bihar :
(A) Gaya (B) Patna
(C) Bhagalpur (D) Darbhanga

32. Who was the leader of revolutionaries in Bihar during the Revolt of 1857 :
(A) Namdar Khan (B) Babu Kunwar Singh
(C) Birsa Munda (D) Shankar Shah

33. What is the total length of National Highways in Bihar :
(A) 3712 kms (B) 4216 kms
(C) 4595 kms ✔ (D) 4755 kms

34. Total number of highways within Bihar is :
(A) 22 (B) 29
(C) 32 (D) 34

35. Which of the following is a silk textile-producing center in Bihar :
(A) Hajipur (B) Bajari
(C) Bhagalpur ✔ (D) Bodh Gaya

36. Who was the first Muslim conqueror of Bihar :
(A) Malik Ibrahim (B) Iltumish
(C) Bakhtiyar Khalji ✔ (D) Ali Mardan Khalji

37. The Mahatma Gandhi Setu was inaugurated in :
(A) 1982 ✔ (B) 1985
(C) 1986 (D) 1988

38. The Mahatma Gandhi Setu connects Patna city with which city :
(A) Hajipur ✔ (B) Digha
(C) Dinapore (D) Sonpur

39. In which year was Jayaprakash Narayan conferred with the Ramon Magsaysay Award :
(A) 1963 (B) 1965
(C) 1969 (D) 1971

40. In which year the Hindi newspaper Biharbandhu was published from Bihar :
(A) 1872 ✔ (B) 1876
(C) 1889 (D) 1892

41. Who was the first Governor of Bihar after independence :
(A) Jairamdas Daulatram ✔ (B) R. R. Diwakar
(C) Zakir Hussain (D) Madhav Shrihari Aney

42. Who was the first vice chancellor of Patna University :
(A) S. Sultan Ahmad (B) V. H. Jackson
(C) J. G. Jennings ✔ (D) Stewart Macpherson

43. Who is also known as the Bihar Vibhuti :
(A) Rajendra Prasad (B) Krishna Singh
(C) Anugrah Narayan Sinha ✔ (D) Vidyapati

44. Who is also known as the Bihar Kesari :
(A) Rajendra Prasad (B) Krishna Singh
(C) Binodanand Jha (D) Vidyapati

45. The chhath festival is celebrated on the month of :
(A) Chaitra (B) Bhaadra
(C) Pausha (D) Kartika

46. For many days the chhath festival is celebrated :
(A) 2 days (B) 3 days
(C) 4 days ✔ (D) 5 days
Answer: (C) 4 days

47. Which of the following lakes is situated in Bihar :
(A) Anupam Lake ✔ (B) Sambar Lake
(C) Sukhna Lake (D) Kama Lake

48. Which of the following town is located in the easternmost part of Bihar :
(A) Bhagalpur (B) Patna
(C) Katihar ✔ (D) Purnia

49. How many square metres of forest area is there in Bihar :
(A) 2819 square metres (B) 3612 square metres
(C) 2461 square metres (D) 2612 square metres

50. What is the approximate per cent of geographical area covered under forest in Bihar :
(A) 5% (B) 7%
(C) 11% (D) 13%

51. Who was the President of Gaya Session of the Indian National Congress held in 1922 :
(A) Chittaranjan Das ✔ (B) S. N. Banerjee
(C) Dr. Rajendra Prasad (D) Hakim Ajmal Khan

52. Who was the Chair Person in the All India Socialist Conference held at Patna in 1934 :
(A) M.N. Roy (B) Acharya Narendra Deva
(C) Sampurnanand (D) Sri Prakasa

53. What was the traditional water conservation irrigation system used in South Bihar :
(A) Ahar-Pyne ✔ (B) Lohar-Pane
(C) Lodhi-Pyne (D) Ahar-Pune

54. Which one was the capital of Bimbisara :
(A) Girivraja (B) Pataliputra
(C) Vaishali (D) Rajgir

55. Which Magadh King was also known by the name Seniya :
(A) Ashok (B) Shishunaga
(C) Ajatashatru (D) Bimbisara

Post a Comment