List of Cabinet Ministers of India 2020 and their Portfolios (Fully Updated)

Cabinet Ministers of India 2020

BJP leader Narendra Modi on 30 May 2019 was sworn in as Prime Minister for the second time. Fifty-seven Ministers took an oath with him.

By winning 303 seats, the Bharatiya Janata Party got the decisive mandate to rule the country for the next five years. Even though the party has the required numbers to form the government on its own, it has decided to accommodate its allies in the Ministries.

Cabinet Minister and their Portfolios in 2020

Narendra Modi : Prime Minister, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions. Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space

Here is the full list of the new minister of India 2019:

Cabinet Ministers
• Rajnath Singh : Defence
• Amit Shah : Home Affairs
• Nitin Gadkari : Road Transport and Highways; and Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
• DV Sadananda Gowda : Chemicals and Fertilizers
• Nirmala Sitharaman : Finance and Corporate Affairs
• Ramvilas Paswan : Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
• Narendra Singh Tomar : Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; Rural Development; and Panchayati Raj
• Ravi Shankar Prasad : Law and Justice; Communications; and Electronics and Information Technology
• Harsimrat Kaur Badal : Food Processing Industries
• Thaawar Chand Gehlot : Social Justice and Empowerment
• Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar : External Affairs
• Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank' : Human Resource Development
• Arjun Munda : Tribal Affairs
• Smriti Irani : Women and Child Development; and Textiles
• Dr. Harsh Vardhan : Health and Family Welfare; Science and Technology; and Earth Sciences
• Prakash Javadekar : Environment, Forest and Climate Change; and Information and Broadcasting
• Piyush Goyal : Railways; and Commerce and Industry
• Dharmendra Pradhan : Petroleum and Natural Gas; and Steel
• Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi : Minority Affairs
• Pralhad Joshi : Parliamentary Affairs, Coal and Mines
• Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey : Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
• Arvind Ganpat Sawant : Heavy Industries and Public Enterprise
• Giriraj Singh : Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
• Gajendra Singh Shekhawat : Jal Shakti

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)
• Santosh Kumar Gangwar : Labour and Employment
• Rao Inderjit Singh : Statistics and Programme Implementation; and Planning
• Shripad Naik : Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy (AYUSH); and Defence
• Dr. Jitendra Singh : Development of North Eastern Region; Prime Minister's Office; Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; and Department of Space
• Kiren Rijiju : Youth Affairs and Sports; and Minority Affairs
• Prahalad Singh Patel : Culture and Tourism
• Raj Kumar Singh : Power; New and Renewable Energy; and Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
• Hardeep Singh Puri : Housing and Urban Affairs; Civil Aviation; and Commerce and Industry
• Mansukh L. Mandaviya : Shipping; and Chemicals and Fertilizers

Ministers of State
• Faggansingh Kulaste : Steel
• Ashwini Kumar Choubey : Health and Family Welfare
• Arjun Ram Meghwal : Parliamentary Affairs; and Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
• General (Retd.) V. K. Singh : Road Transport and Highways
• Krishan Pal : Social Justice and Empowerment
• Danve Raosaheb Dadarao : Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
• G Kishan Reddy : Home Affairs
• Parshottam Rupala : Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
• Ramdas Athawale : Social Justice and Empowerment
• Niranjan Jyoti : Rural Development
• Babul Supriyo : Environment, Forest and Climate Change
• Sanjeev Kumar Balyan : Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries

हिन्दी में : भारत के कैबिनेट मंत्रियों की सूची 2020

• Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao : Human Resource Development; Communications; and Electronics and Information Technology
• Anurag Singh Thakur : Finance; and Corporate Affairs
• Angadi Suresh Channabasappa : Railways
• Nityanand Rai : Home Affairs
• Rattan Lal Kataria : Jal Shakti; and Social Justice and Empowerment
• V Muraleedharan : External Affairs; and Parliamentary Affairs
• Renuka Singh Saruta : Tribal Affair
• Som Parkash : Commerce and Industry
• Rameswar Teli : Food Processing Industries
• Pratap Chandra Sarangi : Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises; and Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
• Kailash Choudhary : Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
• Debasree Chaudhuri : Women and Child Development

Complete list of Cabinet Minister of India 2020 is very important for the different competitive exams to be held in India. Hence utmost care must be taken while going through this list.

Post a Comment