92nd Academy Awards Winners List | Oscar Awards 2020

Oscar Awards 2020 Winners

Oscar Awards 2020 Winners List – The 92nd Academy Awards which took place on 9 February 2020 at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles, California. Parasite, director Bong Joon Ho's twisted satire on the class divide, leap-frogged through 92 years of Oscar history to become the first non-English and South Korean film to win the best picture award. Joaquin Phoenix won the Oscars in the Best Actor in the Leading Role category. Renée Zellweger won the Oscars in the Best Actress in the Leading Role category.  ‘Joker’ which was leading the way with 11 nominations managed to bag 2 awards on the grandest stage of all. In the acting categories, Joaquin Phoenix and Renee Zellweger won the award for the Best Actor and Actress.

Here’s the complete list of the winners of the 92nd Academy Awards:
Best Picture: 'Parasite'
Leading Actress: Renee Zellweger for ‘Judy’
Leading Actor: Joaquin Phoenix for ‘Joker’
Best Director: Bong Joon Ho for ‘Parasite’
Supporting Actor: Brad Pitt for ‘Once Upon a Time in Hollywood’
Supporting Actress: Laura Dern for ‘Marriage Story’
Best Original Song: Elton John for ‘I’m Gonna Love Me Again’, ‘Rocketman’
Original Score: Hildur Gudnadottir for ‘Joker’
Best Original Screenplay: Bong Joon Ho and Han Jin Won for ‘Parasite’
Best Adapted Screenplay: Taika Waititi for ‘Jojo Rabbit’
Best International Feature Film Award: ‘Parasite’
Animated Feature Film: Josh Cooley, Mark Nielsen and Jonas Rivera for ‘Toy Story 4’
Animated Short Film: Matthew A Cherry and Karen Rupert Toliver ‘Hair Love’
Live-Action Short Film: Marshall Curry for ‘The Neighbors’ Window’

Achievements in Production Design: Barbara Ling and Nancy Haigh for ‘Once Upon a Time in Hollywood’
Costume Design: Jacqueline Durran for ‘Little Women’
Documentary Feature: Stven Bogna, Julia Reichert and Jeff Reichert for ‘American Factory’
Documentary Short: Carol Dysinger for ‘Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone’
Sound Editing: Don Sylvester for ‘Ford v Ferrari’
Sound Mixing: ‘1917’
Achievements in Cinematography: Roger Deakins for ‘1917’
Achievements in Film Editing: Michael McCusker and Andrew Buckland for ‘Ford v Ferrari’
Achievements in Visual Effects: Guillaume Rocheron, Greg Butler and Dominic Tuohy for ‘1917’
Achievements in Make-up and Hairstyling: Kazu Hiro, Anne Morgan and Vivian Baker for ‘Bombshell’

Post a Comment