List of International Airports in India 2019 (Complete & Updated)

The Airports Authority of India (AAI) is a major airport operator managing 115 airports across the country and also entrused with the sovereign function of providing air traffic services in India. To enhance airport infrastructure in India, modernization of existing airport infrastructure in metro and non-metro cities and construction of greenfield aiports were contemplated. The major initiatives to augment better airport infrastructure across the country are : (a) implementation of PPP projects at four airports of the AAI, namely : Chennai, Kolkata, Ahmedabad, and Jaipur, (b) setting up of  greenfield airports, namely, Mopa in Goa; Navi Mumbai, Shirdi and Sindhudurg in Maharashtra; Shimoga, Gulbarga, Hassan and Bijapur in Karnataka; Kannur and Arnamula in Kerala; Durgapur in West Bengal; Pakyong in Sikkim; Datia/Gwalior (cargo) in Madhya Pradesh; Kushinagar in Uttar
Pradesh and Karaikal in Puducherry, and (c) development of small airports in Tier II and Tier III cities, namely Hubli and Belgaum in Karnataka, Kishangarh in Rajasthan, lharsuguda in Odisha and Tezu in Arunachal Pradesh.

be revived during 2017-18 and 2018-19 each while 20 airports/airstrips would be revived during 2019-20. The unserved and under-served airports are to be developed without insisting on financial viability. To make flying more affordable, the government has already unveiled the ambitious reg
ional connectivity scheme UDAN ('Ude Desh Ka Aam Naagrik') under which fares are to be capped at Rs. 2,500 for one-hour flights.

International Airports in India
S.No. Name of the International Airport City
1. Veer Savarkar International Airport Port Blair
2. Rajiv Gandhi International Airport Hyderabad
3. Lokpriya Gopinath Bardoloi International Airport Guwahati
4. Indira Gandhi International Airport New Delhi
5. Dabolirn International Airport Goa
6. Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport Ahmedabad
7. Srinagar International Airport Srinagar
8. Kempegowda International Airport Bangaluru
9. Manglore International Airport Mangalore
10. Cochin International Airport Kochi
11. Calicut International Airport Kozhikode
12. Trivendrum International Airport Thiruvananthapuram
13. Raja Bhoj Airport Bhopal
14. Devi Ahilyabai International Airport Indore
15. Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport Mumbai
16. Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar International Airport Nagpur
17. Sri Guru Ram Dass Jee International Airport Amritsar
18. Jaipur International Airport Jaipur
19. Anna International Airport Chennai
20. Coimbatore Airport Coimbatore
21. Tiruchirapalli International Airport Tiruchirapalli
22. Chaudhari Charan Singh International Airport Lucknow
23. Lal Bahadur Shastri International Airport Varanasi
24. Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport Kolkata
25. Biju Patnaik International Airport Bhubaneshwar
26. Gaya Airport Gaya
27. Pune Airport Pune
28. Zaruki International Airport Shillong