Famous Battles of Rajasthan 738 A.D to 1800

Battle Year Description
Battle of Rajasthan 738 Bappa Rawal defeated the armies of the Umayyad Caliphate
The First Battle of Tarain 1191 Prithviraj Chauhan of Ajmer defeated Mohammad Gori
Second Battle of Tarain 1192 Muhammad Gori defeated Prithvi Raj Chauhan
Battle of Ranthambore 1299 Hammir deo defeated a Khilji army under Nusrat Khan
Siege of Ranthombore 1301 Alauddin Khilji defeated Hammir deo
Siege of Chittor 1303 Alauddin Khilji defeated Rana Ratan Singh (Rani Padmini and other ladies committed Jauhar)
Battle of Siwana 1308 Alauddin Khilji defeated Sheetal deo.
Battle of Jalore 1311-12 Alauddin Khilji defeated Kanhad deo.
Battle for Mewar 1443-1446 A series of battles that took place between Mahmud Khilji of Malwa and Rana Kumbha of Mewar. bloodied by these engagements the Sultan did not attack Mewar for another ten years.
Battle of Nagaur 1456 Rana Kumbha defeated the combined armies of Shams Khan (sultan of Nagaur) and Qutbuddin (Sultan of Gujarat) and captured Nagaur, Kasili, Khandela and Shakambhari
Battle of Khatoli 1517 Rana Sanga defeated Ibrahim Lodhi
Battle of Gagron 1519 Rana Sanga defeated Mahmud Lodi of Malwa
Battle of Khanwa 1527 Babur defeated Rana Sanga
Battle of Sammel 1544 Sher Shah Suri’s Pyrrhic victory against the army of Jaita and Kumpa
Battle of Merta 1562 Akbar with the help of princes from Bikaner and Amer defeats Chandrasen Rathore and advances towards Jodhpur.
First Mughal Invasion of Marwar 1562-1583 Akbar invaded Marwar and occupied Jodhpur. The ruler Chandrasen Rathore continued his struggle until his death in 1581 after which Marwar submitted to Mughal rule In 1583.
Siege of Chittorgarh 1568 Emperor Akbar defeated Rao Jaimal and Patta (Udai Singh II escaped with his family to Udaipur)
Battle of Haldi ghati 1576 In between maharana pratap and Man Singh the mugal administrator. Akbar forces won
Battles of Kumbalgarh 1578 In between Maharana Pratap and Shahbaj Khan, the mugal commander, mugal ruled over Kumbalgarh
Battle of Dewair 1582 Maharana Pratap attacked a Mughal stronghold this resulted in the flight of the Mughal soldiers and the closing of all the 36 Mughal posts in Mewar.
Second Mughal Invasi on of Marwar 1679-1707 Auranzeb took Marwar under his direct control after the death of Maharaja Jaswant Singh. The Rathore army under Durgadas Rathore carried out a relentless struggle against the occupying forces. In 1707 after the death of Aurangzeb Durgadas defeated the local Mughal force and reoccupied Jodhpur and their lost territories.
Battle of Aravalee hills 1680 Three separate armies, under Aurangzeb’s sons Akbar, Azam and Muazzam, penetrated the Aravalee hills from different directions but Akbar defected to the Rajputs resulting in the defeat of the Mughals by the armies of Rana Raj Singh I and Durgadas Rathore.
Battle of Maonda and Mandholi 1767 Jaipur forces defeat the forces of Bharatpur
Battle of Tunga or Battle of Lalsot 1787 Combined forces of Jaipur and Jodhour defeated the Maratha forces of Mahadaji Shinde
Battle of Malpura 1800 Maharaja Sawai Pratap Singh defeated Daulat Rao Sindhia