Complete List of Pulitzer Prize Winners 2017

The full list of Pulitzer Prize Winners 2017–
Public service : New York Daily News and ProPublica, for Sarah Ryley’s series on NYPD-led evictions
Breaking news : Staff of the East Bay Times, for their coverage of the Ghost Ship fire
Investigative reporting :
Eric Eyre of the Charleston Gazette-Mail, for his coverage of the West Virginia opioid epidemic

Explanatory reporting :
International Consortium of Investigative Journalists, McClatchy and Miami Herald, for the Panama Papers
Local reporting : Staff of the Salt Lake Tribune, for their coverage of sexual assault at Brigham Young University
National reporting : David A. Fahrenthold of the Washington Post, for his coverage of the question of Donald Trump’s philanthropy
International reporting :
Staff of the New York Times, for reporting on Vladimir Putin’s efforts to project Russia’s power abroad
Feature writing :
C.J. Chivers of the New York Times, for his feature on a Marine’s life after the war
Commentary :
Peggy Noonan of the Wall Street Journal, for her coverage of the election season
Criticism :
Hilton Als of the New Yorker, for his theater reviews
Editorial writing :
Art Cullen of the Storm Lake Times, for his coverage of Iowa’s corporate agricultural interests
Editorial cartooning :
Jim Morin of the Miami Herald, for his political cartoons
Breaking news photography : Daniel Berehulak, freelancer, for his photography of government assault on drug dealers and users in the Philippines
Feature photography :
E. Jason Wambsgans of the Chicago Tribune, for his photo essay on a child who survived a shooting in Chicago

Arts and letters
Fiction : The Underground Railroad
, by Colson Whitehead
Drama : Sweat, by Lynn Nottage
History : Blood in the Water: The Attica Prison Uprising of 1971, by Heather Ann Thompson
Biography : The Return: Fathers, Sons and the Land in Between, by Hisham Matar
Poetry : Olio, by Tyehimba Jess
General nonfiction : Evicted: Poverty and Profit in the American City, by Matthew Desmond
Music : Angel’s Bone, by Du Yun