Punjab New Cabinet Ministers - Amarinder Singh sworn in as 26th CM

Captain Amarinder Singh took oath as the 26th Chief Minister of Punjab on 16 March, 2017. Punjab governor VP Singh Badnore allotted portfolios to newly-inducted ministers on advice and recommendation of newly-inducted Punjab chief minister, Captain Amarinder Singh. Here are the departments and ministers:

● Capt Amarinder: General administration, personnel, home affairs and justice, vigilance and all other departments not assigned to any other minister
● Brahm Mohindra: Health, family welfare, research, medical education and parliamentary affairs
● Navjot Singh Sidhu: Local government, tourism and cultural affairs, archives and museums.
● Manpreet Singh Badal: Finance, planning and employment generation.

हिन्दी में पढ़े : अमरिंदर सिंह पंजाब में दूसरी बार मुख्यमंत्री बने

● Sadhu Singh Dharamsot: Forests, printing and stationery, welfare of SCs & BCs
● Tript Rajinder Singh Bajwa: Rural development, panchayats, water supply and sanitation.
● Rana Gurjit Singh: Irrigation and power
● Charanjit Singh Channi: Technical education and industrial training
● Aruna Chaudhary (minister of state with independent charge): Higher education, school education
● Razia Sultana (minister of state with independent charge): PWD (B&R), social development of women and children