RRC Delhi Group D Exam 2014 | Solved Question Paper

Railway Recruitment Cell (Hazipur) Group 'D' (Second Shift) Exam., 2014 

(Held on 9-11-2014)

Q. 1. Who among the following wrote Sanskrit Grammar?
(A) Kalidas (B) Charaka (C) Panini (D) Aryabhatt (Ans : C)

Q. 2. The modern name of Rigvedic river ‘Vitasta’ is–
(A) Jhelum (B) Chenab (C) Beas (D) Ravi (Ans : A)

Q. 3. By whom, the first Republic of the World, was established in Vaishali–
(A) Maurya (B) Nand (C) Gupta (D) Lichhavi (Ans : D)

Q. 4. Which of the following is not one of the ‘Three Jewels of Buddhism’–
(A) Buddha (B) Dharma (C) Sangha (D) Moksha (Ans : D)

Q. 5. Who among the following Bahmani rulers built the famous ‘Gol Gumbaz’ at Bijapur ?
(A) Muhammad Adil Shah (B) Mahmud Gawan (C) Yusuf Adil Shah (D) Ismail Adil Shah (Ans : A)

Q. 6. The Shrine of ‘Hazrat Nizamuddin Auliya’ is situated at–
(A) Aligarh (B) Delhi (C) Ajmer (D) Phulwari Sharif (Ans : B)

Q. 7. Which Mughal Emperor is also known as ‘Zinda Pir’ (Living Saint) ?
(A) Akbar (B) Aurangzeb (C) Shahjahan (D) Jahangir (Ans : B)

Q. 8. Who was the Commander-in-Chief of INA before Subhash Chandra Bose?
(A) Giani Pritam Singh (B) Capt. Mohan Singh (C) Major Fuzihara (D) Capt. Suraj Mal (Ans : B)

Q. 9. The ‘Anushilan Samiti’ was–
(A) Dedicated to the upliftment of women (B) Promoting widow remarriage (C) Labour welfare organisation (D) A revolutionary organisation (Ans : D)

Q. 10. The split between Extremists and Moderates came up in the open at the Surat Session of Congress held in the year–
(A) 1905 (B) 1906 (C) 1907 (D) 1910 (Ans : C)

Q. 11. ‘All India Muslim League’ was formed at–
(A) Lahore (B) Aligarh (C) Lucknow (D) Dhaka (Ans : D)

Q. 12. ‘India Wins Freedom’ is the auto-biography of–
(A) Abul Kalam Azad (B) Muhammad Ali (C) Zakir Hussain (D) Syed Ahmad Khan (Ans : A)

Q. 13. Titan’ is a satellite of–
(A) Saturn (B) Jupiter (C) Mars (D) Venus (Ans : A)

Q. 14. A large group of stars, stellar remnants, dust and gases bound together by their own gravity is called–
(A) Comets (B) Galaxy (C) Nebulae (D) Asteroid (Ans : B)

Q. 15. ‘North Pole’ lies in the middle of the–
(A) Pacific Ocean (B) Atlantic Ocean (C) Indian Ocean (D) Arctic Ocean (Ans : D)

Q. 16. The longest National Highway in India is–
(A) NH-2 (B) NH-3 (C) NH-7 (D) NH-8 (Ans : C)

Q. 17. The Capital of Mizoram is–
(A) Imphal (B) Shillong (C) Aizwal (D) Kohima (Ans : C)

Q. 18. Which of the following ports is a tidal port?
(A) Kolkata Port (B) Kandla Port (C) Mumbai Port (D) Vishakhapatnam Port (Ans : B)

Q. 19. The Prime Minister of India, Sri Narenda Modi witnessed the launch of which of the following Satellite in June 2014 ?
(A) PSLV-C23 (B) GSLV-C23 (C) INSAT-C23 (D) IRS-C23 (Ans : A)

Q. 20. ‘Rand’ is currency of which of the following countries?
(A) Korea (B) Brazil (C) Italy (D) South Africa (Ans : D)

Q. 21. The language commonly spoken in Patna, Nalanda, Gaya and Nawada Districts is–
(A) Bhojpuri (B) Magahi (C) Maithili (D) None of these (Ans : B)

Q. 22. The ‘Rural Population’ in Bihar is about (as per 2011 census)–
(A) 60 per cent (B) 78 per cent (C) 88 per cent (D) 68 per cent (Ans : C)

Q. 23. ‘Harihar Nath Temple’ is situated in–
(A) Hajipur (B) Sonpur (C) Deoghar (D) Patna (Ans : B)

Q. 24. The Headquarters of ASEAN is situated at–
(A) Geneva (B) Delhi (C) Manila (D) Jakarta (Ans : D)

Q. 25. The LPG (Liberalisation, Privati-sation and Globalisation) model of development was introduced in India in the year–
(A) 1951 (B) 1981 (C) 2001 (D) 1991 (Ans : D)

Q. 26. ‘CRR’ stands for–
(A) Currency Reserve Ratio (B) Cash Reserve Ratio (C) Capital Reserve Ratio (D) Collateral Reserve Ratio (Ans : B)

Q. 27. ‘Gir National Park’ is situated in which of the following States?
(A) Gujarat (B) Bihar (C) Assam (D) Uttar Pradesh (Ans : A)

Q. 28. Which of the following Films won the most Oscars (Academy Awards) in 2014 ?
(A) Gravity (B) 12 Years a Slave (C) The Great Beauty (D) Frozen (Ans : A)

Q. 29. Who has won ‘Gandhi Peace Prize 2013’ ?
(A) Desmond Tutu (B) M. Madan Babu (C) Chandi Prasad Bhatt (D) Sachin Tendulkar (Ans : C)

Q. 30. Which of the following IPL teams has never won the IPL (Indian Premier League) Title?
(A) Rajasthan Royals (B) Chennai Super Kings (C) Deccan Chargers (D) Kings XI Punjab (Ans : D)

Q. 31. The Constituent Assembly of India started functioning from–
(A) 9th December, 1946 (B) 1st January, 1947 (C) 26th January, 1947 (D) 15th August, 1947 (Ans : A)

Q. 32. Which Amendment of the Indian Constitution inserted the words ‘Socialist’, ‘Secular’ and ‘Integrity’ in the Preamble?
(A) 28th (B) 40th (C) 42nd (D) 52nd (Ans : C)

Q. 33. Which Article of the Indian Constitution provides for the Institution of Panchayati Raj ?
(A) Article 36 (B) Article 39 (C) Article 40 (D) Article 48 (Ans : C)

Q. 34. Who among the following is the Chairperson of the National Integration Council?
(A) The President (B) The Vice-President (C) The Home Minister (D) The Prime Minister (Ans : D)

Q. 35. The First Female Speaker of Lok Sabha is–
(A) Vijay Laxmi Pandit (B) Sucheta Kriplani (C) Tarkeshwari Sinha (D) Meera Kumar (Ans : D)

Q. 36. The enzyme ‘Trypsin’ is produced by–
(A) Mouth (B) Pancreas (C) Intestine (D) Liver (Ans : B)

Q. 37. The ‘Tarsal’ bone is found in human–
(A) Ankle (B) Thigh (C) Ear (D) Upper Arm (Ans : A)

Q. 38. Which of the following Vitamins is known as ‘Riboflavin’ ?
(A) Vitamin-B1 (B) Vitamin-B2 (C) Vitamin-A (D) Vitamin-D (Ans : B)

Q. 39. Which of the following organs is affected in ‘Hepatitis’ disease?
(A) Brain (B) Intestine (C) Liver (D) Nervous System (Ans : C)

Q. 40. Artificial purification of blood is called–
(A) Dialysis (B) Hemolysis (C) Osmosis (D) Diffusion (Ans : A)

Comments & Contact Form


Email *

Message *