List of Common Abbreviations for Students | English Abbreviations

Common Abbreviations for Students
AIDWA—All India Democratic Women’s Association.
APEDAA—Agricultural and Processed Food Products Export Development Authority Act.
BFC—Business Facilitation Council.
BRIC—Brazil, Russia, India, China.
BRSP—Bhartiya Rashtrawadi Samanta Party.
BRTS—Bus Rapid Transit System.
BVRAAM—Beyond Visual Range Air-to-Air Missile
CAMPA—Compensatory Afforestation Management and Planning Authority.
CBEC—Central Board of Excise and Customs.
CCEA—Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs.
C-DAP—Comprehensive District Agriculture Plan.
CIDS—Construction Industry Development Council.
CIET—Central Institute of Educational Technology.
CIRDAP—Centre on Integrated Rural Development for Asia and Pacific.
CJP—Citizen for Justice and Peace.
CLAT—Common Law Admission Test.
COBSE—Council of Boards of School Education.
CRRID—Centre for Research in Rural and Industrial Development.
CSTO—Collective Security Treaty Organisation.
CVERDE—Combat Vehicles Engineering Research and Development Establishment.
DDPA—Durban Declaration and Programme of Action.
DIPP—Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion.
DPCC—Delhi Pollution Control Committee.
DSIIDC—Delhi State Industrial and Infrastructure Development Corporation.
EBTC—European Business and Technology.
ECB—External Commercial Borrowing.
EDI—Education Development Index.
EGOM—Empowered Group of Ministers.
EMBO—European Molecular Biology Organisation.
EPFO—Employee’s Provident Fund Organisation.
EPIC—Elector’s Photo Identity Card.
EQUIS—European Quality Improvement System.
ESA—Explosive Substance Act.
ESCAR—Economic and Social Commission for Asia and Pacific.
ESOA—Education Services for Overseas Students Act.
FATF—Financial Action Task Force.
FIA—Federal Investigation Agency.
FOGSI—Federation of Obstetrics and Gynaecology Societies of India.
GFDRR—Global Facility For Disaster Reduction and Recovery.
GPS—Global Positioning System.
IBEX—Interstellar Boundary Explorer Mission.
ICC—International Chamber of Commerce.
ICRISAT—International Crops Research Institute for Semi-Arid Tropics.
ICRP—International Commission on Radiological Protection.
ICWF—Indian Community Welfare Fund.
IDP—Internally Displaced Persons.
IEDSS—Inclusive Education of the Diasbled at Secondary Stage.
IFAD—International Fund for Agricultural Development.
IGCAR—Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research.
IGMDP—Integrated Guided Missile Development Programme.
IID—Indian Institute of Diabetes.
IIFCL—India Infrastructure Finance Company Limited.
ILEWG—International Lunar Exploration Working Group.
IMB—International Maritime Bureau.
IMEI—International Mobile Equipment Identity.
IMRH—Indian Multi Role Helicopter.
INCOIS—Indian National Centre for Ocean Information Services.
INST—Institute of Nano Science and Technology.
INTACH—Indian National Trust for Art and Cultural Heritage.
IRNSS—The Indian Regional Navigation Satellite System.
ISC—Integrated Space Cell.
ISSA—India Specific Safeguards Agreement.
ISSM—International Society for Sexual Medicine.
ISTP—International Society of Tropical Paediatrics.
ISTRAC—Isro Telemetry, Tracking and Command Network.
IUCAA—Inter University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics.
IUCN—International Union for Conservation of Nature.
JEM—Justice and Equality Movement.
JNNURM—Jawaharlal Nehru National Urban Renewal Mission.
JUCCCE—Joint US-China Cooperation on Clean Energy.
LAC—Live Action Cockpit.
LHC—The Large Hadron Collider.
LSGIs—Local Self-Governing Institutions.
MIP—Moon Impact Probe.
MMIC—Multipurpose National Identity Card.
MRMR—Medium Range Maritime Reconnaissance.
MSME—Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.
NABI—National Agri-Food Biotechnology Institute.
NACIL—National Aviation Company of India Limited.
NBER—National Bureau of Economic Research.
NCEUS—National Commission for Enterprises in the Unorganised Sector.
NCHAC—North Cachar Hills Autonomous Council.
NCHER—National Commission for Higher Education and Research.
NCHRC—National Council for Human Resource in Health.
NCPCR—National Commission for Protection of Child Right.
NJC—National Judicial Council.
NLD—National League for Democracy.
NPCIL—Nuclear Power Corporation of India Ltd.
NPS—New Pension System.
NRCAF—National Research Centre for Agro-Forestry.
NRHM—National Rural Health Mission.
NSSK—Navjaat Shishu Suraksha Karyakram.
NSTEDB—National Science and Technology Entrepreneurship Development Board.
NUEPA—National University of Educational Planning and Administration.
NUTP—National Urban Transport Policy.
OECD—The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development.
OSCE—Organisation of Security and Cooperation in Europe.
PCA—Permanent Court of Arbitration.
PEAIS—Panchayatiraj Empowerment and Accountability Incentive System.
PHWRs—Pressurised Heavy Water Reactors.
PIARC—Permanent International Association of Road Congresses.
PTC—Power Trading Corporation.
RGGVY—Rajiv Gandhi Grameen Vidyutikaran Yojna.
RMSA—Rashtriya Madhyamik Shiksha Abhiyan.
SAFMA—South Asia Free Media Association.
SARPSCO—South Asia Regional Port Security Cooperative.
SASS—Sri Amarnath Sangharsh Samiti.
SCJRC—South Asian Centre for Journalists Reporting Conflict.
SDIS—Skill Development Initiative Scheme.
SEWA—Self Employed Women’s Association.
SHE—Scholarship for Higher Education.
SMEs—Small and Medium Enterprises.
SRI—System for Rice Intensification.
STPF—Special Tiger Protection Force.
TAR—Trans-Asian Railway.
THAAD—Theatre High Attitude Area Defence.
UASL—Unified Access Service License.
UNCBD—United Nations Convention on Biological Diversity.
UNCLOS—UN Convention on the Law of the Sea.
UNDF—United Nations Democracy Front.
UNIDO—United Nations Industrial Development Organisation.
UNRWA—The United Nations Relief and Works Agency (For Palestinian refugees).
UNSCEAR—United Nations Scientific Committee on the effects of Atomic Radiation.

Post a Comment