Heads of Important Offices in India 2019

Heads of Important Offices in India

Here’s the complete list of heads of important offices in India (updated)–

Mr. Narendra Modi : Chairman, National Institution for Transforming India (Niti Aayog)
Mrs. Sumitra Mahajan : Speaker, Lok Sabha.
Mr. T. K. Viswanathan : Secretary-General, Lok Sabha.
Mohammad Hamid Ansari : Chairman, Rajya Sabha.
Mr. P. J. Kurien : Deputy Chairman, Rajya Sabha.
Mr. Arun Jaitley : Leader of House (Rajya Sabha).
Mr. Ghulam Nabi Azad : Leader of Opposition (Rajya Sabha).
Mr. Shumsher K. Sheriff : Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha
Mr. Arvind Panagariya : Vice-Chairman, National Institution for Transforming India (Niti Aayog)
Om Prakash Rawat : Chief Election Commissioner.
Ashok Lavasa : Election Commissioner.
Sunil Arora : Election Commissioner.
K. V. Chowdary : Chief Vigilance Commissioner (CVC)
R. K. Mathur : Chief Information Commissioner (CIC)
Mr. Shashi Kant Sharma : Comptroller and Auditor-General of India.
Justice H.L. Dattu : Chairperson, National Human Right Commission (NHRC)
Mr. Pradeep Kumar Sinha : Cabinet Secretary.
Mr. Nripendra Misra : Principal Secretary to Prime Minister.
Justice Shri S.K. Kharventhan : Chairman, National Commission for Backward Classes.
Ms. Stuti Kacker : Chairperson, National Commission for Protection of Child Rights (NCPCR)
(Vacant) : Chairman, National Commission for Scheduled Castes
Nand Kumar Sai : Chairman, National Commission for Scheduled Tribes (NCST).
Prof. David R. Syiemlieh : Chairman, Union Public Service Commission (UPSC).
Dr. M. S. Swaminathan : Chairman, National Commission on Farmers (NCF).
Mr. Ajit Kumar Doval : National Security Adviser and Special Adviser to PM (Internal Security).
Mr. Sharad Kumar : Director-General, National Investigation Agency (NIA)
Mr. A. K. Mital : Chairman, Railway Board.
Mr. Rajiv Jain : Director, Intelligence Bureau (IB).
Sh. Alok Kumar Verma : Director, Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI).
Mr. Anil Dhasmana : Director, Research and Analysis Wing (RAW).
R C Tayal : Director-General, National Security Guard (NSG).
Mr. Prakash Mishra : Director-General, CRPF.
K K Sharma : Director-General, Border Security Force (BSF).
Sh. O.P Singh : Director-General, Central Industrial Security Force (CISF).
Shri S.K. Bhagat : Director-General, Railway Protection Force. (RPF)
Mr. Krishna Chaudhary : Director-General, Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP).
Archana Ramasundaram : Director-General, Sashastra Seema Bal.
Vice-Admiral Rajendra Singh : Director-General, Indian Coast Guard.
Lt. Gen. Avtar Singh : Director-General, Defence Intelligence Agency.
Mr Kewal Kumar Sharma : Chairman, University Grants Commission (UGC).
Dr. S. Christopher : Scientific Adviser to Defence Minister and Secretary, Defence Research and Development Organisation. (DRDO)
Dr. R. Chidambaram : Principal Scientific Adviser to the Government.
Mr. A. S. Kiran Kumar : Chairman, Space Commission and ISRO.
Dr. Sekhar Basu : Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission and Secretary, Dept. of Atomic Energy.
Mr. Naseem Ahmad : Chairperson, National Commission for Minorities.
Mr. Ashim Khurana : Chairman, Staff Selection Commission (SSC).
Dr. Soumya Swaminathan : Director-General, Indian Council of Medical Research.
Shri Sailesh : Registrar-General of India and Census Commissioner.
Justice Ajit Prakash Shah : Chairman, Law Commission of India.
Dr. B. N. Suresh : President, Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE).
Mr. Justice B. N. Kirpal : Chairman, National Forest Commission.
Shri Dilip Rath : Chairperson, National Dairy Development Board (NDDB).
Lt Gen SK Shrivastava : Director-General, Border Roads Organisation.
Dr. Urjit R. Patel : Governor, RBI.
Justice Chandramauli Kumar Prasad : Chairman, Press Council of India.
Mr. I Venkat : Chairman, Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC).
Shri Sushil Chandra : Chairman, Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT).
Ms. Vanaja N. Sarna : Chairman, Central Board of Excise and Customs.
Mr. Devender Kumar Sikri : Competition Commission of India
Justice Permod Kohli : Chairman, Central Administrative Tribunal
Shri K.M Singh : CMD, National Hydroelectric Power Corporation (NHPC).
Mr. Dinesh K. Sarraf : CMD, Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC).
Mr. B. C. Tripathi : CMD, GAIL.
Mr. B. Ashok : Chairman, IOC.
Shri Utpal Bora : CMD, Oil India Ltd.
Mr. R K Chaturvedi : Chairperson, Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE).
Mr. Ajay Tyagi : Chairman, Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI).
Dr. Harsh Kumar Bhanwala : Chairman, National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development (NABARD).
Smt. Arundhati Bhattacharya : Chairman, SBI.
Mr. Mahesh Kumar Jain : Chairman, IDBI.
Shri Mahesh Mittal Kumar : Chairman, Company Law Board.
Mr. Syed Akbaruddin : India's Permanent Representative to UN.
Mr. S. K. Roy : Chairman, Life Insurance Corporation of India (LIC)
Mr. Narendra Kumar : Chairman, Central Water Commission.
Ms. Lalitha Kumarmangalam : Chairperson, National Commission for Women.
Dr. Y. V. Reddy : Chairman, 14th Finance Commission.
Radha Binod Barman : Chairman, National Statistical Commission.
Mr. Pahlaj Nihalani : Chairperson, Central Board of Film Certification (CBFC).
Dr. Rakesh Tewari : Director-General, Archaeological Survey of India (ASI).
Mr. Pankaj R. Patel : President, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI)
Shri R. S. Sharma : Chairman, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI).
Shri Karnal Singh : Director, Enforcement Directorate.
Mr. Hemant G Contractor : Chairman, Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority (PFRDA).
Mr. K. N. Vyas : Director, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre.
Mr. N. Ramachandran : President, Indian Olympic Association.
Dr. Hrushikesh Senapaty : Acting Director, National Council of Educational Research and Training (NCERT).
Dr. Naushad Forbes : President, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII).
Dr. A. Surya Prakash : Chairman, Prasar Bharti Board.
Mr. Ratan Tata : Chairman, Investment Commission.
Mr. Anurag Singh Thakur : Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).
Mr. David Richardson : President, International Cricket Council (ICC)
Mr. CP Gurnani : Chairman, NASSCOM.
Mr. Ms. Nina Lath Gupta : Chairman, National Film Development Corporation (NFDC).
Mr. Vishwas Tripathi : Chairman, United News of India.
Mr. Riyad Mathew : Chairman, Press Trust of India (PTI).
Mr. Somesh Sharma : President, Indian Newspaper Society (INS).
Mr. Sandeep Jajodia : President, The Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India (ASSOCHAM).